2013 Northern Ireland

UKYP Elections

Voting now closed

About the UK Youth Parliament

The UK Youth Parliament gives young people of the UK aged between 11 and 18 a voice! The voice of the Youth Parliament is heard and listened to by local and national governments and other agencies who have an interest in the views and needs of young people.


Elections are held every year to choose the 18 Members of the UK Youth Parliament from across the 18 constituencies that represent Northern Ireland.


You will be able to vote once in the constituency where you live, go to school or work.


Voting in this year's election is now closed. A big thank you to all that stood for election and voted.


View the UK Youth Parliament external website by clikcking here. For more information about the UK Youth Parliament in Ireland please contact claire@nify.org


The UK Youth Parliament is run by the British Youth Council in partnership with the Northern Ireland Youth Forum.




The elected MYP for each constituency is shown below:

Belfast East - Matthew Carson

Belfast North - Abigail McLaughlin

Belfast South - Beth McDade

Belfast West - Jennifer Devine

East Antrim - Jemima Higgins

East Londonderry - Jack McCann

Fermanagh & South Tyrone - Colm Fox

Foyle - Nikita Harkin

Lagan Valley - Asa Mallon

Mid Ulster - Amy Quinn

Newry & Armagh - Gavin Fleming

North Antrim - Emma Dillon

North Down - Ruairi Kennedy

South Antrim - Sarah Davies

South Down - Ryan Cairns

Strangford - Jonathan Pyper

Upper Bann - Timothy Eldon

West Tyrone -Corey French

Site powered by Mi-Voice

0845 241 4145


Phi House, Enterprise Road, Southampton, Hampshire SO16 7NS